Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
body piercing
10 novembre 2009

Only the best thing ever

So I'm 15. I've always loved piercings and had wanted a ton of them, but the only problem was my mom. I'd asked her many a time for my eyebrow, nose, or lip done, and the answer was always the ever popular "No". I could get my ears pierced as many times as I wanted, but nothing on my face because "It looks trashy and you don't need holes in your face."

One day I decided I wanted my navel pierced. After a lot of persuasion, she said yes, but she still wasn't too thrilled about the idea. I was pretty much ecstatic, even though I was the one that had to pay for it. I didn't care. I was bored with only piercing my ears. It was my first real piercing besides my ears, which I had pierced 6 times on the left and 4 on the right because that's the only thing my mother would allow me to do. I was never allowed to do anything too out of the norm like dye my hair crazy colors or pierce anything, so her allowing to take me to get my navel pierced was huge. I read a lot of stories and watched a lot of videos on YouTube just to get an idea of the pain level, and it looked pretty painless. But I was still pretty nervous.

I had tried to get a friend to pierce it for my in like 7th grade, but i pussied out. The needle didn't even get half way through. I don't know how I even expected to get the belly ring in, considering we were using a small saftey pin. I don't really recommend that. It won't work.

We went on a Sunday. When we got to the shop, we were greeted by a heavily tattooed and pierced lady behind the counter. We signed all the papers and showed the birth certificates and whatever and payed our $45.It woulda been $25,but I wanted a curved barbell instead of a CBR. While we were waiting, a lady came out of one of the piercing rooms and had gotten her nose pierced...and it was bleeding kind of a lot. That's when I started to realize that i was getting a needle shoved through my skin & began to get the butterflies.

Schubey, the piercer, told me to come back. He was very nice, but I don't think he was much for making conversation. He was very clean. He marked the spots and whatever. He asked me if I liked the placement, and I did. He asked if I wanted to door closed, and I thought that was pretty nice of him. I lied down on the table. I was pretty nervous by that point. He told me to take a deep breath in and then he just pushed it through, and then I had a pretty piece of metal in my belly button. I wasn't really paying attention, but I don't think my mom was watching because she was too disgusted. On a scale of 1-10, I'd give it a 2. It was pretty easy. Afterwards, he gave me a list of what I needed to do to keep it clean so I wouldn't forget. He bent the needle he used and said "This needle will never be used again." I even got a coupon for my next piercing.

 

During the healing process, I did get a pretty nasty infection, even though i was spraying lanacane on it just like he said. I think it was because I kept touching it. I never dared to tell my mom, in fear that she would make me take it out because she didn't understand that taking is out is a bad thing to do when you get an infected piercing because then it closes up and the infection just gets trapped in there. Once it started to get painful to sit down and developed a blood and puss filled bubble, I just stopped touching it and it went away in like 2 or 3 days.

 

If you're in town, I would suggest going here because it's very clean and they have 20 years experience between them. Plus, it's pretty cheap, too. I plan on going back soon to get my nose done, because my mom said no to a monroe but said she could tolerate a small stud in my nose. I don't really see the difference between a hole in your nose and a hole in your lip, but whatever. I think she's gotten used to it. I collect belly rings now. I have a ton of them.

So, If you decide to get your bellybutton pierced, be careful not to touch it or fiddle with it too much so it will stay pretty :]

<a href="http://bodypiercings.today.com">body piercings</a>

<a href="http://eurotattoo.proboards.com/index.cgi?action=viewprofile&user=askinutkwnik">eurotattoo</a>
<a href="http://www.quizmoz.com/quizzes/Tatoos-and-Piercing-Quizzes/p/Piercing-Quiz-Discussion-Forum.asp">quizmoz</a>
<a href="http://forums.about.com/dir-app/bbCard/profile_center.asp?webtag=ab-tattoo&cType=4&uName=askinutkwnik&dMode=0&eBtn=0">about</a>

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
body piercing
Publicité
Publicité