Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
body piercing
12 septembre 2007

the tale of an eyebrow

I got my tragus pierced back in September. Since then, I've had the itch to get another piercing. The problem was I couldn't decide what to get. After a while, I decided to get my eyebrow done. This was the start of my piercing mission.

There are a lot of piercing parlors in the area, but I chose to go to Lucky's without hesitation. I've heard nothing but good things about their piercer, Penelope. Whenever I've been in there, all the staff has been nothing but friendly and accommodating. Even though I had never gotten a piercing there prior to my eyebrow, Penelope has always answered my questions about piercings as if I was a regular customer.

So, my decision was final. Lucky's it was. I called on a Monday night, but she wasn't going to be in until Thursday. I had to delay my gratification for two more days. Tuesday and Wednesday could not have gone by any slower! But then it was Thursday. School was done for the day, and it was time for me to get a piece of metal put in my eyebrow. We drove from my school to Northampton around 2:30 or so. Surprisingly, Lucky's was pretty empty. Whenever I've been there, a bunch of people are usually there. But this time, I was the only person in the shop besides the employees. When I walked in, the person at the counter greeted me and asked what she could help me with. I told her I wanted to get my eyebrow pierced. First, she took my ID and made a photocopy of it. Then I filled out the necessary form. After that the lady took out the case where the jewelry is stored in individual packets. She was having trouble determining the length of the barbell that should be used in my eyebrow, so Penelope was called over. It turns out they didn't have the appropriate length, so I opted for a ring instead. Before we went into the back room, Penelope had to make a quick business call. I looked around the shop to kill time (Lucky's has a section with tons of cool merchandise.) After a very short period of time, she was done. We headed towards the back of the shop where the piercing rooms are. Penelope was very friendly and professional. We talked the entire time of the procedure. She said that this is one of the least painful piercings there is, and it is a cinch if you can get your earlobes done. My eyebrow was cleaned and marked. I can't recall if clamps were used or not. I closed my eyes, and she pushed the needle through. It felt like a little pinch, and it really wasn't bad at all. On a scale of 1-10, it was maybe a 2. Penelope put in the ring and had to bend it a little so it would be a good fit for me. I was done. She asked me if I knew the aftercare, and I asked her if it was cleaning it with antibacterial soap and water and soaking it with a ј teaspoon salt: 8 ounces of water mixture for 5 minutes. She said to do that twice a day, and that they didn't have any sea salt in at that time, but they should get some in soon. I told her it was ok because we were planning to go out to the store to buy some anyway. After the procedure was done, we talked for a little while longer. We talked about anatomy since I am taking the class and she took it in the past. I gave Penelope a tip and went to the car. I had my eyebrow piercing, and I couldn't be happier.

I left Lucky's and walked to the car. My mom was completely grossed out at first. She thinks most piercings are disgusting. She did get used to it after a while though.

Anyway, we got home, and I just went about my business. I was dreading the first cleaning because it had hurt so much with my navel and tragus. But surprisingly, it wasn't bad at all. It was just slightly annoying doing the sea salt soaks because I would hold the cup over my piercing and water would leak all over. Now I soak two cotton balls and do it that way piercing fetish.

It has been about three weeks now, and I've only had one minor setback. I was combing my hair one morning, and I was a little rough, and the bead came off. I went to Lucky's and they put it back on no problem. By the next day, my eyebrow looked as good as new. For anyone looking to get a piercing, I would totally recommend Lucky's if you're in the area. I have nothing but positive things to say about them, and I plan on going there for an industrial or nostril piercing sometime soon.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
body piercing
Publicité
Publicité