Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
body piercing
12 septembre 2007

my first facial piercing - eyebrow

Well, a few months ago I decided that I wanted to get my eyebrow pierced. At the beginning my parents didn't like the idea, so they kept saying no. But I had it in my head that I was going to get it done, so I researched everything about it on the internet( mostly on BME) and I finally persuaded them.i thought my mum would be easy to persuade because she has one or two piercing's and a good few tattoo's, but she wasn't because it was my face and that if i got an infection it would kill me kind of thing! I also asked my mates to see what they thought because they don't have any facial piercing's and i wanted to get different people's opinions.

So, when I travelled down to oxford for my step-sister's 21st I had pre-booked an appointment in Peaches in Carterton as it was the nearest place that looked approachable.

I have to say that I was quite nervous but after telling my mates that I was getting it done, I felt like I couldn't pull out and I am glad that I didn't.

When I arrived, the staff we really friendly and I was taken up stairs away from the hairdressing and beauty bit.( Peaches isn't a piercing and tattoo parlour but Roxanne was a qualified piercer.)

I was made to fill out lots of forms body piercings and I was asked what kind of jewellery I wanted. I chose a bar. I was then taken into another little room that was very neat and clean and sat on the bed.(parents or friends aren't allowed in while you are getting it done) Roxanne had everything set up before and she put a pair of gloves on. She cleaned my eyebrow and then changed her gloves. Fresh ones were put on and then she marked two little dots and asked if the positioning was alright and the gloves were taken off and swapped for another pair of clean ones.

I lay down on the bed and she showed me the jewellery again, the sterile needle and the clamp that she was going to use. I shut my eyes and she put the clamp on. This wasn't sore but it did feel a little uncomfortable. The gloves were changed yet again and she told me to breathe in, and out, and in and out. Then she slid the needle through. I didn't hurt at all and i'm a wimp, but I felt a bit strange. I don't think it bled but i had to have my eyes closed.

The jewellery was a little awkward to put in but not painful. I wasn't allowed to sit up for five minutes, so while I relaxed she cleaned everything up. When I was allowed to sit up she talked through the after care and I was given a wee leaflet with instructions and contact details. After one final check to see if I was feeling OK, I was allowed to go. We went back down stairs and I paid Ј36.50 including the cleaning solution and left her a few pounds tip piercing fetish.

Because I had a party that night I was a bit worried that it would be swollen and sore but I was only a bit red and lots of people commented on how cool and good it looked when I didn't even know them!!

There is only a few bad points so far : It is a little awkward to sleep with for the first few nights, one of the balls started to unscrew whilst cleaning, one or two people assume I am a lesbian now.

One week on and there is only a tiny wee bruise and it's only a bit tender and no crusties.i am on study leave at the moment so i don't know how they will be with it but they seemed pretty laid back with things. i work part time as a waitress and I was unsure if i would be judged because if it but my boss is cool with it and a few customers have commented on how nice it is.

Overall I am really pleased with it and if you are thinking about getting it done then go for it. I was worried about the pain but I can say that it was sore at all, just a wee pinch. But I could have a high pain threshold. The only other piercing's I have are three on ear lobes and two at the top of my ear so I class it as my first "proper" piercing and i hope there is more to come.

I'm not a particularly vain person but every time I pass a mirror i am always checking it out, just to make sure it is still there!!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
body piercing
Publicité
Publicité